Purchase on account | Fast shipping | Regional quality goods | Certified forest nursery

Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides) - HSBaum
Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides) - HSBaum
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides) - HSBaum
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides) - HSBaum

Sea buckthorn (Hippophae rhamnoides)


Regular price
2,49 €
Sale price
2,49 €
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Characteristics

The sea buckthorn is a so-called olive plant. It can grow to heights of 1-6 meters. The botanical species name Hippophae rhamnoides was chosen by the ancient Greeks. The meaning: Shining horse. In addition to the unusual name, a gray-brown bark should also be mentioned as a relevant feature.nen.

Pollination and foliage

Hippophae rhamnoides is dioecious. Pollination occurs by the wind. The leaves have a length of 40-80 millimeters and a width of 3-8 millimeters. Furthermore, the smooth leaf margin can be cited as an important characteristic. The sea buckthorn is a deciduous shrub.

Soil condition

Hippophae rhamnoides prefers sandy soils. Therefore, the sea buckthorn can be found in many places on the north German coasts. Salty soils are also accepted without complications. On the other hand, the sea buckthorn should not be expected to have acidic soils. In most forests one looks in vain for the representatives of its species due to the acidic soil conditions. The pronounced need for light and the aversion of the sea buckthorn to shady locations also speak against planting in most of the inland forest ecosystems.

Provenance

The sea buckthorn originally comes from Asia. There it grows in the sunny heights. However, it has long been at home in our regions. This applies in particular to the coastal areas of the northern German federal states. The German state of Schleswig-Holstein serves as a sufficiently prominent example at this point.

Uses

Hippophae rhamnoides can be used for many things. The well-known sea buckthorn juice is obtained from the vitamin-rich stone false fruits of the sea buckthorn. For example, the sea buckthorn can provide relief from an extremely uncomfortable inflammation of the gums.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
M
M.H.

Sehr gut

Kauf auf Rechnung | Schneller Versand | Regionale Qualitätsware | Zertifizierte Forstbaumschule


Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides) - HSBaum
Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides) - HSBaum

Sanddorn (Hippophae Rhamnoides)

€ Normaler Preis €2,49 Angebot



Versandkosten einheitliche 7,90 € ab 1000€ versandkostenfrei!

Eigenschaften

Bei dem Sanddorn handelt sich es sich um ein sogenanntes Ölweidengewächs. Es können Wuchshöhen von 1-6 Metern erreicht werden. Der botanische Artname „Hippophae rhamnoides“ wurde von den alten Griechen auserkoren. Die Bedeutung: „Leuchtendes Pferd“. Neben der außergewöhnlichen Bezeichnung ist auch eine grau-braune Rinde als relevantes Merkmal zu nennen.

Bestäubung und Blattwerk

Hippophae rhamnoides ist diözisch. Die Bestäubung erfolgt durch den Wind. Die Blätter haben eine Länge von 40-80 Millimetern sowie eine Breite von 3-8 Millimetern vorzuweisen. Weiterhin lässt sich hier der glatte Blattrand als wichtiges Kennzeichen anführen. Bei dem Sanddorn handelt es sich um einen sommergrünen Strauch.

Bodenbeschaffenheit

Hippophae rhamnoides bevorzugt sandige Böden. Daher ist der Sanddorn an den norddeutschen Küsten vielerorts anzutreffen. Auch salzige Böden werden ohne Komplikationen akzeptiert. Saure Böden sollte man dem Sanddorn hingegen nicht zumuten. In den meisten Wäldern sucht man aufgrund der zu sauren Bodenbeschaffenheit daher vergeblich nach den Vertretern seiner Art. Die ausgeprägte Lichtbedürftigkeit und die Abneigung des Sanddorns gegenüber schattigen Standorten sprechen ebenfalls gegen eine Pflanzung in den meisten Waldökosystemen des Binnenlandes.

Provenienz

Der Sanddorn kommt ursprünglich aus Asien. Dort wächst er in den sonnigen Höhenlagen. Allerdings ist er in unseren Gefilden schon lange heimisch. Dies gilt insbesondere für die küstennahen Gebiete der norddeutschen Bundesländer. Das deutsche Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein dient an dieser Stelle als hinreichend prominentes Beispiel.

Verwendungsmöglichkeiten

Hippophae rhamnoides ist für vielerlei Dinge einsetzbar. So wird aus den vitaminreichen Stein-Scheinfrüchten des Sanddorns der bekannte Sanddornsaft gewonnen. So kann der Sanddorn beispielsweise bei einer äußerst unangenehmen Zahnfleischentzündung für eine Linderung sorgen.